personal site and images from Rob

This Is Lancaster County

I know there are a lot of people who say we live in a rural area filled with “the Amish”.  It may be true.  But, there are a lot of other hard-working farmers that aren’t Amish too!  I’m actually surprised at how little time it took me to get this shot composed.  It ended up being the first bracketed shots that I took this morning and I think they are the ones that I like the best.  Usually, it takes me a little bit of time to get into that ‘groove’.

This Is Lancaster County

Nikon D700, Nikkor 50mm f/1.8, f/11, 5 exposure HDR, ISO 100

This will be right down the street from our new home that will begin construction in a few weeks.  It will be great to drive by such scenery every morning.  If you feel like you want to visit this great land of ours, you should get in contact with me – or one of the other great photographers from the Lancaster County Photographers Meetup Group!

2 responses

  1. Victor3434

    That is a really good photo Rob, good work!

    February 5, 2011 at 9:18 pm

    • Thank-you!

      February 5, 2011 at 9:37 pm

Leave a Reply

