personal site and images from Rob

SAVE OUR WHOOPIES!

If you haven’t heard, the Lancaster County, PA Whoopie Pie is under attack!  By whom?  Some people in Maine.  And by some, I mean the entire state.  They want to make the state dessert the Whoopie Pie because they say someone in Maine invented it.  Can you believe it?! <insert PA Dutch angry words here, if there are any.> I know you are now wondering, “What can I do to help?”  That my friends is a good question.  A question that I can actually answer.

The first thing you need to do is visit our Visitors Bureau website.  It is here.  Then, follow the instructions to 1) Sign the petition that Lancaster keeps the Whoopie Pie and 2) Vote for Maine to get blueberry pie.  I mean honestly, they’re known for blueberries!!  In the spirit of the Whoopie Pie mania, here are some pictures.

 

I don't give a whoop - Ranzino (c) 2011

I don't give a whoop - Ranzino (c) 2011

 

Whoopie Pies - Ranzino (c) 2011

Whoopie Pies - Ranzino (c) 2011

Thank you to Ranzino (he’s the top one on the Blogroll at right) for letting me use the images.  He’s some kind of Whoopie Pie man… ha!

 

 

 

One response

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention SAVE OUR WHOOPIES! « .Rob Peterson of RP Photography. -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

