personal site and images from Rob

Top Pick Thursday

It’s another round of “Top Pick Thursday”.  Not too much time to write – just got back home…

This is from Tony Shi.  Tony does amazing work and works primarily in NYC.  After seeing many photos of light trails… this one made me see things a little differently.  I’m not sure why, but I’d love to get the point where I can do work this well…  I’ve spent hours looking at his photostream.  After looking at his photostream – one thing is apparent: Perspective is crucial.  A lot of his images have a perspective that I wouldn’t have thought about – or even found most times!  Perspective can make an image, and it often causes one to fail.

(c) 2010 Tony Shi - Herald Square

(c) 2010 Tony Shi - Herald Square

What do you think?  Tell me and certainly tell Tony.  You can see more of Tony’s work on his Flickr account by clicking the photo, above.  Get out there and change-up your perspective – you’ll be glad you did!

2 responses

  1. T SHI

    that’s very nice of you, thanks Rob

    February 25, 2011 at 2:10 am

    • Any time my friend!

      February 25, 2011 at 6:16 am

Leave a comment