personal site and images from Rob

The Big City

While I was in Philadelphia last week, I didn’t have much time to take photos other than walking to and from my destination and the train station. Overall, it was a beautiful day, but it did have some ominous looking clouds towards the end of the day. Luckily, no rain on Rob 🙂 If you were wondering where this actually was, it was right about here. This was the first photo that I’ve processed using Nik’s HDR Efex. I’ve been finding that it does a wonderful job when there isn’t ghosting in the source images caused from movement in the frame (people, trees, clouds, etc.). But this was my first day and photo, so I might be just needing some pointers on that… What do you think – is the image color flat?

The Big City
Nikon D700, Nikkor 24-70mm f/2.8, f/8, 32mm, ISO 250, 7 exposure HDR, handheld
4 responses

  1. This is an amazing shot; love the cloud and building reflections. I would pop it into Photoshop and experiment with a curves adjustment layer to intensify the colors a bit. Great composition, Rob.

    April 11, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    • Thanks Barbara! I will do that some more – I need to mask out some areas to get the look I have in my head, but this is a start…

      April 11, 2011 at 7:58 pm

  2. Great composition and I love the reflections.

    April 12, 2011 at 11:30 am

Leave a Reply

