personal site and images from Rob

Wednesday Portrait

Today’s portrait is from a while ago… Sept. 2010.  It is of my beautiful wife – the one who lets me create photographs when she’s doing the house cleaning, making sure I’m eating and giving me joy in my life… thanks honey!  [that’s a really huge thank-you btw]  As requested, it is a smaller image than previous posts 🙂

At first glance, I didn’t think that this was going to be a difficult photo to process, given the subject… but in a room that is entirely red with a table that has a red table-cloth… all that reflective light bouncing around leaving red tints!  Let me know what you think or if you have suggestions on these types of situations.

 

My Beautiful Wife
“My Beautiful Wife” – EXIF: Nikon D700, Nikkor 50mm f/1.8, 1/25 sec @ f/3.2, ISO 1600
Leave a Reply

